Shadow Ministry

18 February 2003- 2 July 2003

Shadow Cabinet

Leader of the Opposition

The Hon Simon Crean, MP

Deputy Leader of the Opposition Shadow Minister for Employment, Education, Training and Science Jenny Macklin, MP

Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Shadow Special Minister of State and Shadow Minister for Home Affairs Senator the Hon John Faulkner

Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Shadow Minister for Finance, Small Business and Financial Services Senator Stephen Conroy

Shadow Treasurer and Shadow Minister for the Arts The Hon Bob McMullan, MP

Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry and Trade Craig Emerson, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence

Senator Chris Evans

Shadow Minister for Regional Development, Transport, Infrastructure and Tourism Martin Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Population and Immigration Shadow Minister for Reconciliation and Indigenous Affairs Julia Gillard, MP

Shadow Minister for Economic Ownership and Community Security <u>Latham, Mark William</u>

Shadow Attorney-General Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations Robert McClelland, MP

Shadow Minister for Primary Industries and Resources Senator Kerry O'Brien

Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs Kevin Rudd, MP

Shadow Minister for Health and Ageing Stephen Smith, MP

Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services Manager of Opposition Business in the House Wayne Swan, MP

Shadow Minister for Communications

Lindsay Tanner, MP

Shadow Minister for Sustainability and the Environment

Kelvin Thomson, MP

Shadow Outer Ministry

Shadow Minister for Science and Research Shadow Minister for the Public Service Senator Kim Carr

Shadow Minister for Employment Services and Training

Anthony Albanese, MP

Shadow Minister for Justice and Customs

Daryl Melham, MP

Assistant Shadow Treasurer

David Cox, MP

Shadow Minister for Retirement Incomes and Savings

Senator the Hon Nick Sherry

Shadow Minister for Information Technology and Sport

Senator Kate Lundy

Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs

Senator Mark Bishop

Shadow Minister for Regional Services, Territories, Local Government and Tourism

Gavan O'Connor, MP

Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs

Laurie Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Resources

Joel Fitzgibbon, MP

Shadow Minister for Ageing and Seniors

Shadow Minister Assisting the Minister for Family and Community Services on

Disabilities

Annette Ellis, MP

Shadow Minister for Children and Youth

Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader of the Opposition on the Status of Women

Nicola Roxon, MP

Shadow Minister for Consumer Protection and Consumer Health

Alan Griffin, MP

Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition

John Murphy, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Manufacturing Industry)

Senator George Campbell

Parliamentary Secretary (Defence)

The Hon Graham Edwards, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Northern Australia and the Territories)

The Hon Warren Snowdon, MP

Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate Parliamentary Secretary (Attorney-General)

Senator Joseph Ludwig

Parliamentary Secretary (Primary Industries and Resources)

Sid Sidebottom, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Family and Community Services)

Senator Michael Forshaw

Parliamentary Secretary Regional Development, Transport, Infrastructure and Tourism

Christian Zahra, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Environment and Heritage)

Kirsten Livermore, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Communications)

Michelle O'Byrne